• Welcome to Mornington Golf Club: Community Sports Centre with Golf, Junior Golf Academy, Bowls, Bocce, Taoist Tai Chi and now Indoor Bowls

    • Join Mornington Golf Club Multi Sport Complex and you will find a vibrant sporting and social atmosphere that exists amongst members and a warm welcome that is extended to visitors.

      The Club has a dedicated team to deliver golf and many other sports to the highest level. We offer our members a high standard training area for golf with plans to extend this into the future.

      Along with a first class recreational facility supported by a strong social calendar for members and their families, we also encourage families to become part of the club, an important community focus and vision. 

    • Mornington Classic Golf Tournament

      Saturday 8th April saw the Club hosting the Mornington Classic Golf Tournament.  After a week of atrocious weather the Tournament was played in good weather. The overall winner was Clyde McLeod (pictured right).  Click here for the full list of players and their scores.

      Special thanks to the very generous sponsors, listed below, who helped make the day such a success:

      Ricoh New Zealand Ltd, Cool Moves Ltd, Golf Warehouse, Island Bay Butchery, Island Bay New World, Bob Gallagher, Bruce Ivamy, Chefgirl & Baaboy, Dave Shearer, Debbie Bewley, Division 2 InterClub Team, Don Andrews, Island Bay Glass, Janusz Construction Ltd, Jo & Tony Minchins, Meows, Metroclad Limited, Peter Minnoch, Ron Fairbairn, Sloane Electrical, Southern Electrical, Spectrum Spray, Tim Reddish and V B C & D.

      Unfortunately the Hole In One prize of a Yarris was not won.

    • Special Olympics

      On the weekend of 18th and 19th March 2017 the Mornington Golf Club hosted the Regional Golf Skills and Golf Qualifying tournament.  This was attended by 18 players of various level from Wellington, Manawatu, Hawkes Bay and Wairarapa area.  Click here for photos from the presentation of awards following the tournament.  

      Welcome to Indoor Bowling

      The Vogelmorn Indoor Bowling Club has joined the Mornington Golf Club.  If you live in Wellington and wish to try indoor bowls, the new season starts in March 2017.  For further information contact Shelley Jacombs (Secretary) on 479 1136 or by Email: jomash@xtra.co.nz

      Golf Coaching

      The Mornington Golf Club hold Golf Coaching as follows:

      Junior Golf

      Disability Golf

      Every SUNDAY between 1pm and 2pm. Every Saturday starting at 3pm
      Class 1: 5-9 years
      Class 2: 10-15 years
      Call Danny on 021 622 441 Call Ray on 021 227 8088
      Click here for Junior Poster Click here for Disability Poster

      Equipment will be provided FREE OF CHARGE






      Community Champion:  Ray Tuffin

      RayTuffinSeeing the joy on young people's faces as they participate in sport is reward enough for Ray Tuffin, but he has been officially recognised for his work as a Community Champion.

      Rongotai MP Annette King selected Tuffin for the award because of his services to the Mornington Golf Club.

      Tuffin, the club vice-president, has worked tirelessly to save the club from disestablishment over the past five years.

      For the full article from the Wellingtonian (5th May 2016) click on link Community Champion


      Taoist Tai Chi

      Mary Brownlow of our Taoist Tai Chi section thinks golfers could cut three stokes off their handicap if they practice Tai Chi!! By improved balance, posture, joint flexibility, and coordination, Tai Chi will certainly lead to a better game! The turning of the spine will help the swing, no?

      Members can call Mary Brownlow on 021872303 for more information.

      Click TAOIST TAI CHI for link to page

    • Juniors, Ladies, Men, Special Olympics

      Read more



      Juniors, Ladies, Men, Special Olympics

      Read more

    • Club Membership, Subscriptions & Application Form

      Read more



      Club Membership, Subscriptions & Application Form

      Read more